Strawberry Danish

I made jam using last bit of our garden strawberries and left over shop-bought strawberries the other day. I knew I would use the jam very soon, so I put only about 35% sugar.

I was tempted to eat the jam with toasts or scones, but I didn’t. I really fancied making Danish pastry with this jam.

Image

I put crème patisserie and the jam on the top.
It was yum but I could put more cream next time, and I know the shape wasn’t the greatest.

I rolled up left over dough with small milk chocolate chunk to make mini chocolate danish. Boys liked this choco one the best.  I need to make danish pasty again soon just to make chocolate ones.

(Aug 2013)

Leave a Reply

