Tiramisu Cake

P1060480 (640x481)

Birthday cake for a friend of mine.

Tiramisu is one of the dessert I’ve made so many times, but somehow I haven’t made one recently.
I wanted a cake with coffee or chocolate, and Tiramisu came to my mind. But I wanted it to be a birthday cake, and also wanted a bit of chocolate.

So, here it is. I made up a Tiramisu cake.
18cm coffee genoise sponge, sliced into 3 layer, dubbed with coffee syrup and  layered with mascarpone cream. Then covered with chocolate ganache.

P1060482 (640x481)

Cream on top should have been smoother, but taste was fine. yum yum.

(Nov 2013)

2 thoughts on “Tiramisu Cake

Leave a Reply

