Magic Wand Pop

P1060635 (481x640)

The Magic Wand (or fairly wand? ) which I made for Christmas Fair of my son’s last school. (See Snow man pop about that)

Since I made the snow man pops last year as well, I wanted to make something new to bring to the fair. I thought and thought, and I came up with this idea.

I made lots of star shape biscuits, simple vanilla flavour cut out type, and iced using royal icing. When icing was dry, I used cake pop stick and sandwiched two biscuits together with while chocolate in the middle.

P1060634 (640x481)
The idea was that it is easy to buy and eat at the fair, and something a bit different from cup cakes and tray-bakes.

I was happy with results. Simple but cute.

This was how my Christmas baking kicked off in early December.

(Dec 2013)

 

 

Leave a Reply

