Kids Valentine Treats- Rice Crispy Hearts

This year, I received a couple of lovely handmade card from my wee men. They both made cards at their school/playgroup for me.

They are bit young for giving cards or gifts for their own love by themselves, but I thought it will be nice to give something small to my big son’s teacher/assistants.
I was working with Chocolate Memories (a local social enterprise providing training and work placement for adults with Autism) selling their chocolate as a volunteer during the week, so I bought small packs of chocolate for teachers.

Then, as me and my boys made cards and wrapped the chocolates for teachers together, boys started to say,

“Which one is mine?”

Oh dear, I forgot to buy anything for them.

So, quickly I made up those heart treats. P1060820 (640x481)

Rice Crispy Hearts; milk chocolate and strawberry chocolate.

It is simply melted chocolate mixed with rice crispy, shaped into heart using heart cookies cutter. Then covered with more melted chocolate.

P1060838 (640x481)

My boys loved it. Quick and cute.

(Feb 2014)

2 thoughts on “Kids Valentine Treats- Rice Crispy Hearts

Leave a Reply

